Catholics in Pakistan
Apostolic Vicariate of QuettaDiocese of Hyderabad

Updated pictures: Catholic Churches across Pakistan

There are 7 ecclesiastical units in Pakistan comprising 2 archdioceses, 4 dioceses, and one Apostolic Vicariate, all Latin Rite.

Here are some of the beautiful Catholic churches in Pakistan.

Sacred Heart Cathedral, Lahore (Urdu: سیکرڈ ہارٹ کیتھڈرل‎) was consecrated by Bishop Fabian Eestermans, Bishop of Lahore on 19 November 1907.

Altar of the Cathedral

Saint Patrick’s Cathedral, Karachi
It was in April 1881 that the present cathedral was opened.

Cathedral of the Holy Redeemer Multan, Pakistan:
Cathedral of the Holy Redeemer is the main church of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Multan, Pakistan. In 1939 this area (Multan) was detached from Lahore to become a separate diocese. It was consecrated in October 1940.

Beautiful aerial view of The Most Holy Redeemer Cathedral #Multan.

Cathedral of Sts. Peter and Paul, Faisalabad
The foundation of the Cathedral was laid in 1965 and the building was consecrated in 1969.

St. Francis Xavier Cathedral, Hyderabad
Erected in 1958, the diocese was split off from the Archdiocese of Karachi. In 2001, territory was lost along with additional territory in the Archdiocese of Karachi to form the Apostolic Prefecture of Quetta. The diocese is a suffragan of the Archdiocese of Karachi.

Holy Rosary Cathedral, Quetta

St. Anthony’s Catholic Church, Lahore: It was consecrated in 1899
Diocese: Archdiocese of Lahore

St. James’ Catholic Church, Sialkot (Archdiocese of Lahore):
It was blessed on 21-08-1935. 
Diocese: Archdiocese of Lahore

St. Mary’s Church, Rawalpindi, Pakistan.
Established in 1882.
Diocese: Rawalpindi/Islamabad

Immaculate Conception Catholic Church, Mariakhel, Mianwali.
Founded: 1949
Diocese: Islamabad/Rawalpindi, Pakistan

St. Joseph’s Catholic Church Gujranwala, Pakistan
Foundation: 1953, Photo: Asif Nazir/Catholics in Pakistan
Diocese: Archdiocese of Lahore

St Francis Xavier Catholic Church Sargodha, Pakistan.
Foundation: 1910
Diocese: Diocese of Islamabad-Rawalpindi

St. Anthony’s Catholic Parish Karachi, Pakistan
Diocese: Archdiocese of Karachi

St. John’s Parish Youhanabad (Archdiocese of Lahore)
Foundation: 1963 by Fr. Henry

Immaculate Conception Catholic Church, Toba Tek Singh
Founded: December 8, 1973
Diocese: Catholic Diocese of Faisalabad

St. Dominic’s Catholic Church, Bahawalpur:
Diocese: Roman Catholic Diocese of Multan in Pakistan
The church of St. Dominic was built in 1962.

Arooj-e-Mariam Renewal Center Youhanabad, Lahore.
Established by The Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Lahore on 8th May 1999. It was inaugurated by Apostolic Nuncio Alessandria D’ Errico and His Excellency Archbishop Armando Trinidad. It was architecture by Fr. Bernard Mangion (MSSP). It is a beautiful institute which is serving the Diocese in Community Leadership, Catechist training programmes, Arranged Retreats, Pastoral training programmes, Seminars, Meetings, Prayer sessions and many other activities.

Sacred Heart Catholic Church Westridge, Rawalpindi:
Sacred Heart Catholic Church Westridge, Rawalpindi is one of the oldest Parishes in Pakistan. It was built in 1885. The B & W picture of the Church was take in 1906. This Parish is a part of Islamabad-Rawalpindi Diocese.

Sacred Heart Catholic Church, Rawalpindi
Foundation: 1885
Diocese: Islamabad-Rawalpindi

St. Francis Xavier Seminary, Lahore:
December 2, 1994 the new building was opened by Cardinal Jozef Tomko, special envoy of the Vatican to Pakistan.
It is an Institute of Philosophical studies serving the whole country. It offers a two-year program in Christian Philosophy. It is affiliated to the Pontifical Urban University of Rome.

Beautiful inside view of Presentation Convent Chapel in Murree, Cantt.
Photo: Asif Nazir/Catholics in Pakistan
Diocese: Islamabad-Rawalpindi

Our Lady of Sorrow Catholic Church, Murree:
This Church is a part of Roman Catholic Diocese of Islamabad-Rawalpindi. It was built in 1867.
(Photo: Asif Nazir/Catholics in Pakistan)

St. Francis of Assisi Catholic Church, Hafizabad.
This Church is a part of Archdiocese of Lahore.
(Photo: Sajid Sarwar)

Loyola House Lahore.

St. Francis Catholic Church, Kot Lakhpat-Lahore
Diocese: Archdiocese of Lahore

Sacred Heart Catholic Church, Keamari-Karachi
Foundation: 1862
Diocese: Archdiocese of Karachi

St. Mary’s Catholic Church, Jamke Cheema-Sialkot
Diocese: Archdiocese of Lahore

St. Teresa Catholic Church Mainwali-Mariakhel Parish.

St. Mary’s Catholic Church, Gulberg-Lahore
(Diocese: Archdiocese of Lahore)

Sacred Heart Church, Sahiwal.
Foundation: January 1923

Capuchin Formation House, Lahore

St. Dominic Church Loudharan, a newly inaugurated Church by Bishop Benny Mario Travas at the Diocese of Multan on March 16, 2016.

Historic old Pro-Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception built in 1861 near the famous Anarkali bazaar, outside the Old City Lahore. (Diocese: Archdiocese of Lahore)

St. Benedict Parish, Kunri (Photo Paul Bhutto)
Diocese of Hyderabad

The Assumption of Blessed Virgin Mary Catholic Church, Khanspur-Ayubia (Foundation: 1901, Blessing: 1911)
Diocese of Islamabad-Rawalpindi

St. Francis Solanus Church, Nawabshah (Shaheed Benazirabad)
Diocese of Hyderabad

St. Pius X Minor Seminary Karachi

Chapel at St. Mary’s Minor Seminary, Lahore.

Our Lady Queen of Heaven & Earth Church Mardan (Nowshera Parish)
Diocese of Hyderabad

(Photo: Paul Bhutto)

St. Francis Solanus Church, Nawabshah (Saheed Benazirabad)
Diocese of Hyderabad

(Photo: Paul Bhutto)

St. Isidore’s Church, Padri-jo-Goth
Diocese of Hyderabad
(Paul Bhutto)

St. Joseph Catholic Church, Larkana
Diocese of Hyderabad
(Paul Bhutto)

St. Mary’s Parish, Sukkur
Diocese of Hyderabad
(Paul Bhutto)

St. Mary’s Parish, Sukkur
Diocese of Hyderabad
(Paul Bhutto)

(Share this article if you like these churches)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email